Which of these cities is NOT a U.S. state capital?

Which of these cities is NOT a U.S. state capital? -Jefferson City -Carson City -Kansas City -Salt Lake City

Kansas City

Answer: There are two cities in the United States named Kansas City. Kansas City, Missouri was incorporated in 1852, and Kansas City, Kansas was incorporated 20 years later. Neither one of them is a state capital. Although Kansas City is the most populated city in the state of Missouri, it is not the state capital. Instead, Jefferson City is the capital of Missouri. Jefferson City is named for Thomas Jefferson, the third president of the United States. Carson City is the capital of the U.S. state of Nevada, and Salt Lake City is the capital of Utah. DescriptionKansas City sits on Missouri's western edge, straddling the border with Kansas. It's known for its barbecue, jazz heritage and fountains. Downtown, the American Jazz Museum shares a building with the Negro Leagues Baseball Museum in the historic 18th & Vine Jazz District. The Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art, with giant shuttlecocks out front, houses nearly 40,000 works of art, from ancient to contemporary collections. Area: 826.3 km² Metropolitan area: 20,596 km² Local time: Wednesday, 6:19 am Weather: -3 °C, Wind SW at 5 km/h, 85% Humidity Airports: Kansas City International Airport Population: 4.89 lakhs (2017)


Popular posts from this blog

Which of the following literary characters was born John Clayton?

A torch, an oak branch, and an olive branch are featured on the back of which coin?

What were the first words spoken by Thomas Edison when he made the first recording of the human voice?